An Introduction to My NaNoWriMo 2016 Project (ATHENA)

Standard

Placeholder Image

“Athena” will be my NaNoWriMo 2016 Project, as of now I’m still in outlining (plot) stage-I’m a plantsing btw. With my NaNoWriMo 2016 Project I plan to post until I reach the goal, and then after that I’ll revise privately (though depends on my mood, I will probably post the “upgrade” version in this blog ^o^).

The idea of this story actually swam on my mind since 2007 but didn’t actually working on it until this year. Since I’m an ADD, I decided to put down my commitment in writing this story by POSTING it here. Depends on my time, come Nov.1 the start of “Athena” will be chapter one or prologue (still undecided about which one).

NaNoWriMo will take place through the whole November. I’ve won my NaNoWriMo 2015 project  and plan to do the same with this year too. Wish me Luck ^o^.

Below, is a little bit introduction of ‘ATHENA”:

Synopsis

She was supposed to die in the age of thirteen but she didn’t. Her parents supposed to split up when she was thirteen but they didn’t. Her brother and sister supposed to be orphan when she was thirteen but they weren’t.One event, one sacrifice put her in the Death’s list.

This is the story of a girl who was named as the greatest goddess in Greek mythology, and her journey to befitting her name.

ATHENA is a retelling of an infamous Indonesian folktale “Malin Kundang” meet with “A Midsummer Night’s Dream”. (If you follow me in twitter, you’ve probably notice that it’s also my #MuslimSquadWL)

Excerpt

I’m not afraid of snakes,

But I’m afraid of it’s venoms.

I’m not afraid of tears,

But I’m afraid of loneliness.

I’m not afraid of death,

But I’m afraid of pain.

I’m not afraid of being ashamed,

But I’m afraid about my parents.

I’m not afraid of loving you,

But I’m afraid of losing you.

I’m not afraid of life,

Cause I know God can take me anytime.

Since ATHENA will be a first draft, please be considerate over mistakes and mishaps i.e: grammars, typos, structures etc. The goal of NaNoWriMo is to reach the 50.000 words, so mistakes bound to happen. If you don’t like it or have any suggestions/critiques just comment in each posts (do you sense my goal? Yep. I invite you to be my beta readers by commenting @o@).

And so, let me regroup my strength and see you in 7 days.

Adieu…

2 thoughts on “An Introduction to My NaNoWriMo 2016 Project (ATHENA)

Leave a Reply

